

## Hutt Mana Charitable Trust Further Notice of Election

Nominations have closed for the 2022 triennial local authority elections. Listed below are details of the confirmed candidates for Hutt Mana Charitable Trust.

Where elections are required, they will be conducted by postal voting. Candidate names will be shown in random order on the voting papers. Voting will open on Friday 16 September 2022 and will close at 12 noon on Saturday 8 October 2022.

Hutt City (2 Vacancies) - First Past the Post electoral system

BARRY, Campbell DUTHIE, Quentin GOVIND, Sumati

LABAN, Ken (Independent)

LAMASON, Prue (Balance and Experience)

SHIERLAW, Max (No Trustee Fees Transparent Grants)

STALLINGER, Tony (Stop all Trustee Fees)

Upper Hutt City (1 Vacancy) - First Past the Post electoral system

SWAIN, Paul WHEELER, Dave

Porirua City (1 Vacancy) – Single Transferable Voting electoral system

BAKER, Anita

FILO, Kathleen (Independent)

Wellington City (1 Vacancy) - Single Transferable Voting electoral system

GILBERD, Peter (Independent)
HURST-PORTER, Tracy
LEGGETT, Nick (Independent)

## **Enrolment and Special Voting Arrangements**

Residents within the areas of these elections who are not listed on the final electoral roll for these elections can enrol by calling 0800 36 76 56, visiting the Electoral Commission website: <a href="www.vote.nz">www.vote.nz</a>, by texting your name and address to 3676 to get a form sent to you or by email request to <a href="mailto:enquiries@elections.govt.nz">enquiries@elections.govt.nz</a> up to 4pm on Friday 7 October 2022.

Ratepayers within the areas of these elections who are not listed on the final electoral roll for these elections can obtain enrolment forms at city or district council offices they pay rates to up to 12 noon on Saturday 8 October 2022. Online applications for ratepayer elector registration can also be made online:

www.electionz.com/ratepayer.

Special voting facilities for the above elections will be available during normal office hours between Friday 16 September and Friday 7 October 2022 and from 9am to 12 noon on Saturday 8 October 2022. Please check with your local city or district council for special voting arrangements in your area.

Warwick Lampp
Electoral Officer – Hutt Mana Charitable Trust
PO Box 3138 Christchurch 8140
hmct@electionz.com
0800 666 048
www.hmct.org.nz