Current Trustees

There are five Trustees of the Hutt Mana Charitable Trust.
They were appointed from the elections, held in October 2019. Two newly elected trustees, Campbell Barry and Paul Swain will formally take office at the end of October 2019 and join Anita Baker, Ken Laban and Nick Leggett on the Trust. Profiles and photos of Campbell and Paul will be posted soon. A new Chair will be appointed at the end of October when we will farewell John Gwilliam and Prue Lamason.

John Gwilliam
John GwilliamChairperson
John has been a trustee since 2001, when he was elected to the Upper Hutt constituency of the Hutt Mana Energy Trust. John is also a Councillor and Deputy Mayor of Upper Hutt.
Prue Lamason
Prue LamasonDeputy Chairperson
One of two trustees elected in 2010 to represent Lower Hutt, Prue has been a Greater Wellington Regional Councillor since 2007. Prue was elected to the board of the Hutt Valley DHB in 2016.
Anita Baker
Anita Baker
Anita was elected in 2016 to Hutt Mana Charitable Trust to represent Porirua. She was elected as a Porirua City Councillor in 2010.
Ken Laban
Ken Laban
Ken was elected in 2010 as one of two trustees to represent Lower Hutt. He has been a board member of the Hutt Valley DHB since 2004.

Ken was elected in 2013 to the Greater Wellington Regional Council.

Nick Leggett
Nick Leggett
Nick was elected as a trustee at the 2016 election to represent North Wellington. A former Mayor of Porirua City, Nick is committed to the trust remaining in public control and building its assets to continue to reinvest in its shareholding communities.

Latest news